Introduction

October 23, 2007

Hi and thanks for stopping by my blog.

Basically, I hate writing mass e-mails, since they arrive unexpectedly and without invitation in people’s mailboxes. Now, to be honest, I’ve never received an e-mail from somebody and thought “What do I care what this person is doing? What a waste of time.” Still, if one is willing to at least visit a separate website to read about whatever nonsense I’ve been up to, that indicates some modicum of commitment, which I appreciate.

Thus the existence of this blog. I strive to make it as good as Thomas’s Beijing blog, a strivance in which I will probably fail.

Leave a Reply

