Friday Funny?

June 19, 2009

Today’s xkcd is inscrutable.

On a related note, why are there a hugely disproportionate number of Hungarian geniuses? Could it be related to the fact that their language is impossible?

3 Responses to “Friday Funny?”

  1. Rrrobert! Says:

    She called my license plate inscrutable!

    I see you ate one, am I?

    Hilarious!

  2. Dan Says:

    I got bored trying to figure out why that was funny and wikipediaed Erdos, meanwhile I clicked a random XKCD and it came with this topical comment on the collaborative encyclopedia:

    http://xkcd.com/446/

    I was so truelarious I had to close Wikipedia in solidarity. So I’ll never know who Erdos is or why that’s funny. Tragic, but necessary.


  3. See “Erdos number” in Wikipedia.


Leave a Reply

