Calvin and Hobbes

December 24, 2009

I will have to gain more familiarity with the entire Calvin and Hobbes collection so that I can find the appropriate cartoon for every blog post. It took me a couple days, but I found the right one for my There Will Be Blood post.

Also, since due to the formatting of this website I have some space to fill, I want to state for the record that I have no fondness for Ayn Rand. I put down Atlas Shrugged after 150 pages and felt no need to return to it. I agree that her description of the world as made up of heroes and villains is absurd.

S

P

A

C

E

Here’s the comic I promised you.

One Response to “Calvin and Hobbes”

  1. Rrrobert! Says:

    I didn’t mean to accuse you of being Randian. But there’ve been a couple of in-depth Rand think pieces recently to coincide with her biographies, so she’s been on my mind. Also, the number and power of her disciples (including, God help us all, Alan Greenspan!) makes me want to spend a certain amount of time ripping her to shreds, even if her marginal ideas and bad writing aren’t really worth the effort.


Leave a Reply

